Adapting my film

My story line for my film was about love and how this can be represented through the use of color. I am using male and female characters who initially were at the forefront of showing emotion through color in make up and styling. I have changed this slightly as I feel I have over complicated my story and I feel as though I don’t have enough time to thoroughly design both characters appropriately so I have reflected on this situation and came up with a great solution, as my film is basically a dream, in which my female character is having I have decided to focus all attention onto her, she will portray the color/emotion theme through make up and styling and my male character will be styled in black throughout the film, almost in a ‘black out’ way.

I will continue to use locations as another way to communicate the emotion my female lead is showing, for example I visited the beach on Sunday where I filmed some scenes as the sun was going down, this represented the happiness my female character felt.

 

IMG_9732.JPG

Leave a Reply

