iPhone Camera Experiment

On several occasions tutors have told me we could use our iPhone 6 Plus to shoot the video as the camera was good enough. I decided to set my video to 1080p HD at 60fps, which is the best setting you can achieve apart from the new 4K setting and I started to do some practice videos.

I do think the iPhone has a clear image but I would be worried about the motion/jumping caused when holding the camera to shoot so I would have to buy a tripod that would be suitable for my phone.

I tried the slow motion which I like for the effect but with the wrong lighting it caused a flickering in the camera.

Leave a Reply

